Welcome Your Library@Home

NOTE:   Each online database requires an ID number. Enter the 13 digit number on the back of your library card, without the spaces.

(Don't have a library card? Morris County residents can get one at their local libraries. If you work in Morris County, ask about a courtesy card at the public library in the town where you work.)


MAGAZINES AND NEWSPAPERS

Two databases that offer full text of magazine articles and some newspapers. Articles can be e-mailed from the databases.

  • EBSCOhost* - MasterFILE Premier indexes 3,000 magazines, of which 1,700 are full text. Newspaper Source offers full text for 285 regional, national, and international newspapers. EBSCOhost also includes health, business and children's databases.

  • ProQuest - Indexes 4000 magazines and newspapers, some as far back as 1986. Includes full text of the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, chicago Tribune, and Los Angeles Times.

    Select Your Town:  

NJ Locations - Which NJ libraries have the magazines and newspapers you need? (Rutgers titles are listed separately, in their online catalog.)

NEWSPAPERS

InfoTrac Custom Newspapers* - Full text of the New York Times, (Newark) Star Ledger, The Bergen Record, The Times (London), and 100 other national and international newspapers.

AUTO REPAIR

Auto Repair Reference Center - Database covers 32,000 domestic and imported vehicles from 1945 to the present, with drawings and step-by-step photographs, technical service bulletins and recalls issued by the manufacturer, enhanced wiring diagrams, specifications and maintenance schedules, and a Labor Time Guide & Estimator.

BUSINESS

ReferenceUSA* - Find information on over 15.5 million U.S. and Canadian businesses and organizations; search and sort by business name, location, yellow page heading, SIC code, and size of operation. Research U.S. and Canadian households to conduct market research or locate friends and relatives. Detailed information on doctors and dentists in the HealthCare database…and more.
If you have trouble logging in, see our troubleshooting tips.
On the JerseyClicks page of databases, click the name "ReferenceUSA" under the Business category.

GENEALOGY

ProQuest HeritageQuest Online* - Search and view images of U.S. Federal Census records 1790-1930, genealogy books and periodicals, Freedman's Bank records, and Revolutionary War pensions.
On the JerseyClicks page of databases, click the name "ProQuest HeritageQuest" under the Genealogy category.

POLITICS / GEOGRAPHY / HISTORY

Facts On File - This megadatabase is an excellent resource for grades 4-12 in biography, science, geography, and history (includes maps and images).

LITERARY CRITICISM

  • NoveList* - suggestions for fiction reading.
  • NoveList Plus* - suggestions for fiction and nonfiction reading, including award-winning book lists, discussion guides, recommended reading lists, and more.
  • NoveList K-8* - suggestions for children's fiction reading.
  • NoveList K-8 Plus* - suggestions for children's fiction and nonfiction reading, selected by school media specialists and children's librarians at NoveList.
  • Literary Reference Center* - information about authors, works of literature and literary characters.
  • Bloom's Literary Reference Online - information about authors, works of literature and literary characters; definitions of literary terms and movements.
  • Contemporary Authors Archives* - author biography and criticism
    On the JerseyClicks page of databases, click "Clear Checkmarks." Place a check in front of the name "Contemporary Authors" under the Literature category. Enter your search terms at the top of the JerseyClicks page.

EN ESPANOL

* Databases funded by the NJ State Library and the NJ Knowledge Initiative.

If you have any questions or comments, contact us.
Elizabeth Kanouse, President

Copyright © 1996-2008 - M.A.I.N. Inc. - All Rights Reserved